Friday, 6 May 2016

The brilliant results from Southport in detail, a clean sweep

Featured on Liberal Democrat Voice

Below are the brilliant results from Southport. Never before throughout the whole history of the borough have we won every seat. That goes back to the granting of the borough's charter in 1858!

some of the victorious Lib Dem team after the count

Most magnificent was the stonking majority in Dukes ward never before achieved- very closely followed by the extra ordinary gain from the Tories in Ainsdale. In addition we held Cambridge - a seat we failed to take last year. Look too at the size of the majorities..........

These seven seats make up the Southport constituency

Ainsdale - results
Election CandidatePartyVotes%
Lynne ThompsonLiberal Democrats171342%Elected
Jamie HalsallConservative Party114928%Not elected
Mhairi McLeod Johnstone DoyleThe Labour Party72918%Not elected
Duncan BrowneUnited Kingdom Independence Party39410%Not elected
Barbara Ann DuttonThe Green Party1333%
Not elected

Birkdale - results
Election CandidatePartyVotes%
Richard Ronald HandsLiberal Democrats144346%Elected
Ged WrightThe Labour Party71723%Not elected
Linda Julia Ann Gunn-RussoUnited Kingdom Independence Party43914%Not elected
John Charles Lyon-TaylorConservative Party42814%Not elected
Bernhard FrankThe Green Party1073%Not elected

Cambridge - results
Election CandidatePartyVotes%
Pat KeithLiberal Democrats157547%Elected
Jordan Thomas ShandleyConservative Party72922%Not elected
Michael SkarrattsUnited Kingdom Independence Party50115%Not elected
Stephen James JowettThe Labour Party46514%Not elected
David William CollinsThe Green Party722%Not elected

Dukes - results
Election CandidatePartyVotes%
Tony DawsonLiberal Democrats149645%Elected
Jacky BlissConservative Party92728%Not elected
Frank HanleyThe Labour Party43813%Not elected
Matthew James HubbardUnited Kingdom Independence Party34911%Not elected
Bernie DraperThe Green Party1073%Not elected

Kew - results
Election CandidatePartyVotes%
David Gwyn PullinLiberal Democrats108539%Elected
Janet Catherine HarrisonThe Labour Party68025%Not elected
Terry John DurranceUnited Kingdom Independence Party55120%Not elected
Tina BlissConservative Party32912%Not elected
Richard James FurnessThe Green Party1024%Not elected

Meols - results
Election CandidatePartyVotes%
John DoddLiberal Democrats163551%Elected
Luke Anthony ThompsonConservative Party53517%Not elected
Debbie BannonThe Labour Party51016%Not elected
Katy BonneyUnited Kingdom Independence Party45814%Not elected
Sarah-Jayne McIntoshThe Green Party863%Not elected

Norwood - results
Election CandidatePartyVotes%
Bill WelshLiberal Democrats121043%Elected
Lesley DelvesThe Labour Party69825%Not elected
Peter Neol GregsonUnited Kingdom Independence Party41715%Not elected
Poppy Elise JonesConservative Party32612%Not elected
David McIntoshThe Green Party1465%Not elected

No comments:

Post a Comment

I am happy to address most contributions, even the drunken ones if they are coherent, but I am not going to engage with negative sniping from those who do not have the guts to add their names or a consistent on-line identity to their comments. Such postings will not be published.

Anonymous comments with a constructive contribution to make to the discussion, even if it is critical will continue to be posted. Libellous comments or remarks I think may be libellous will not be published.

I will also not tolerate personation so please do not add comments in the name of real people unless you are that person. If you do not like these rules then start your own blog.

Oh, and if you persist in repeating yourself despite the fact I have addressed your point I may get bored and reject your comment.

The views expressed in comments are those of the poster, not me.